Is there a way to delete your YouTube account and start

Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists and history. Note that you currently can't delete a channel on mobile devices. Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel: On a computer, make sure that you're signed in to YouTube with the channel that you want to delete. How to permanently delete your YouTube account, or hide it 2019-7-30 · When you permanently delete your YouTube account, you will also delete any videos you have posted to the site, as well as all of your comments, likes or dislikes, and messages.; You can … How to Delete a YouTube Account - dummies 2020-7-24 · Breaking up with YouTube is pretty painless — there’s no crying involved. After a few quick keystrokes, your YouTube identity is erased: Log in to your YouTube account. Click the Account link at the top of the page. In the Account section at the bottom of the page, click Delete Account. This takes you to the Delete Account page. How to delete your YouTube account - CNET 2 days ago · Also, you will be informed that your username will not be eligible for another YouTube account in the future. Step 6: Click the Close Account button, if you're sure you want to delete the account

Jul 25, 2018 · Click the “X” to the right of a search to delete it. You can also delete items from your watch history in the YouTube app for iPhone, Android, or iPad. To do so, tap the “Library” icon on the toolbar at the bottom of the app, and then tap the “History” option.

Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel: On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete. Go to your advanced account settings. You can get to advanced account settings at any time by following these steps: In the top right, click your account > If the YouTube channel has /channel/ followed by random characters then the YouTube channel only HAS one username and that is its email address/Google account username. In this case your brother will have to remember the email address he used to make the YouTube channel on. Tip- it is quite likely a GMail made FOR the YouTube.

Sep 26, 2017 · This process can take some time, so logging back into your YouTube account may not be possible for a short while afterwards. Delete Google account One finally warning — unless it’s not clear

2020-5-15 · How to Hide a Video From Your YouTube Channel YouTube allows you to adjust the visibility of your videos by changing their privacy settings. To change the visibility of a video published on your YouTube channel, sign-in to YouTube, click on your account icon on the top-right corner, and choose Your Channel. Then, go to your Uploads and select a video from the list.